Address: 280 William Street, Melbourne
Opening Hours: 10am to 4pm - Saturday and Sunday
What's Open: Explore the ground and first floors of the former Mint, which now house a permanent exhibition of The Trendall Collection of Greek artefacts, temporary exhibitions and the courtyard gardens.
Frequency Of Tours: Self guided tours
Building Type: Cultural Buildings Museum
Year Built: 1854, 1970 - Building Divisions Construction, Public Works Dept. 1989 - Robert Peck von Hartel Trethowan
Architect: John James Clark (original building)
Robert Peck von Hartel Trethowan (refurbishment)
Tram Stops: Stop 7: La Trobe Street/William Street on route 55
All Australian coins were minted here from 1927 - 1967.
Architectural Award Winner
Included on either the Victorian Heritage Register, Heritage Council. Classified by the National Trust, Australia (Victoria) or included on the CIty of Melbourne Heritage Overlay
Good for Kids