OHM would not be possible without the support of our Sponsors and Event Partners.

Event Sponsors and Partners

Open House Melbourne wishes to thank our 2013 Sponsors and Event Partners for their generous support.

Their financial and in-kind contributions have helped make Open House Melbourne possible.


9 - MOH_2013_Sponsors


5 - OHWW


Special thanks to the wonderful OHM volunteers, tour guides, building owners/managers and the following:

Adam Foulds, Alison Pearson, Ana Brenda López Urzúa, Anna O'Sullivan, Australian Institute of Architects, Destination Melbourne, Dianna Snape, Federation Square, Graham Hardy, Griffith Hack, IMAGEination, Janice Folliard, Kaitlyn Craggs, Mark Munro, Meetoo, Michelle Ferlazzo, National Trust of Australia (Vic), Power to Make, Professional Risk Solutions, RACV -Melbourne Bike Share, Southern Metropolitan Cemeteries Trust, The Australian Forum for Acoustic Ecology, The Australian Institute of Landscape Architects, Tourism Victoria, Traci Stubbs and Yelp.

The Volunteer Council members:

Amanda Bain, Ashley Sievwright, Damian Butler, Dana Landis, Erin O'Neil Jeremy Stevenson, Jerome Miller, Kim Bristowe, Linda Visser, Liz Cyarto, Michelle Ferlazzo, Ruby Nelson-Will, Traci Stubbs, Vanessa Chow and Von Slater .

The Building Council Members: 

Lynne Pepper, Adam Pustola, Pauline Hitchins, Kieran Leong, Margot Dawson, Maitiu Ward, Amanda Mulligan and Pauline Hitchins

Open House Photographers:

Annie Yu, Marie-Angela Paino, Phillip Gao, Stuart Murchison, Teresa Noble and Craig George. We also thank all of the wonderful competition entries as a wonderful source for our library of images.

Open House Social Media Team

A huge thank you to all those who have volunteered their time to be part of the social media team for the OHM 2013 event.

Open House would like to recognise the Volunteers who have given their time to “open the doors” for over 5 years.   

  • Steven Cornwell
  • David Gould
  • Marcia Harkins - founder
  • Simon Johnson - founder
  • Tim Leslie - founder
  • Nathan Milesi - founder
  • Steven Neave - founder
  • Shaun Newing - founder
  • Charles Tremlett - founder
In 2013 volunteers who reached the 5 year mark were:
  • Helen Bloustein
  • Kim Bristowe -Volunteer Council
  • Damian Butler -Volunteer Council
  • Vanessa Chow -Volunteer Council
  • Liz Cyarto -Volunteer Council
  • Margot Dawson - Building Council
  • Mary Dougherty - Board Member
  • Aoife Keigher - Board Member
  • Keiran Leong - Building Council
  • Jeff Munckhof
  • Adam Pustola - Building Council
  • Von Slater -Volunteer Council
  • Joy Villalino - Board Member

Map Data

Map information and layers on this website are provided by OpenStreetMap contributors.



National partner


Heritage partner


Media partners

Practice partners